top of page

A dip into the world of digital illustration and design

I remember spending a lot of my childhood drawing cartoons, fully believing that Disney were going to come and snatch me up as their next head Animator at the mere age of 12. A few years later and I can confirm I’m still waiting on the invite.

Now even though my parents looked at these pictures with adoration and told me I had a talent, the reality of it was that my characters looked like bobble heads on steroids with every aspect of their body being incredibly disproportioned. Kudos to mini me for always remaining consistent though.


Fast forward a few years and I was studying Animation in secondary school. I would prod away at my allotted amount of clay for the day and form my own unique characters. It’s at this stage that I realised my preferred character head sizes were going to be ever so slightly unfeasible. Even though I’m finally ready to admit that I might not be the next Shakespeare of the clay world, I do still find a real sense of joy when I am drawing, designing and more recently, practising digital illustration.

with this all said, I thought I would use this blog to show you some of the ways in which i have kept myself connected with design just recently.


The first, most recent set of designs is a collection of thank you cards for small businesses. Since lockdown it’s been very evident that a lot of people have been starting to buy more from local, independent sellers and shops. Additionally, more people have been setting up their own small businesses.

These 6x4 cards come in a range of different colours and designs with a variety of phrases on the front, with the intention to help these independent sellers connect with their customers. They are a little note that hopefully makes the buyer feel a bit more appreciated, when they open their package. At the moment I am just in search for a suitable printer for this idea, and then if all goes to plan I hope to be up and running on Etsy as ELBEE DESIGNS.



Next up was the designing of some business cards, for a local independent brownie business! A deal that was done in exchange for some of the most delicious brownies.

As well as the business cards for Liv I have also created a few social media posts, which have subsequently been shared onto her business Facebook and Instagram accounts. These posts often help the business to deliver new information to viewers such as new flavours or special occasion brownie boxes. In every post I have done my best to stay on brand with the company theme.

Finally, I leave you with a collection of digital drawings I have done simply (as I have mentioned so many times in this blog) because I enjoy creating them so much. This includes more recent attempts of the cartoon person, as well as my compromise for not being able to successfully draw cartoon people...cartoon vegetables.

Enjoy!







bottom of page